Welcome to Siargao Islands!

Siargao Islands is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro.

Siargao Island contains the largest mangrove forest reserves in Mindanao, at Del Carmen. Long stretches of wetlands indicate a potential for commercial seaweed propagation. Siargao Island is greatly influenced by the winds and currents coming uninterrupted from the Pacific Ocean, intensified by the Mindanao current running westward through the Siargao Strait. Read more...

You can use Siargao Islands site to find local and foreign friends, to meet travelers coming or to explore and find hotel or resort. Join now and start connecting. Click here to Sign Up! 

Featured Municipality

Article | Photo Album | Forum

Municipality of General LunaArea : 59.98 sq. km.

Population : 13, 385 as of 2007 (NSCB)


Many legends have been attached to the reason why this town had been known as Cabuntog in ancient times. Foremost is legend of huge bell in the local church that when it rings it


Featured Album

Find Hotel/Resort


    • pogi's Avatar
    • Need Help
    • Hi Barby, nice to meet you. May i know which area do you like for accommodation? Surfing area in General Luna Cloud9 have a lot of resort and also...
    • Last post by pogi
    • 3 months 1 day ago
    • jhen's Avatar
    • A Chinese Doctor
    • Intelligent doctor :kiss: :woohoo: :side: :)
    • Last post by jhen
    • 7 months 2 weeks ago
    • chinita's Avatar
    • Horrible Resort Management.
    • Hi, Sorry to hear that :( :( :( That's resort need to improve customer service. Just saying! :) B) :pinch: :side: :kiss:
    • Last post by chinita
    • 8 months 5 days ago

More Topics »

Siargao News Update

Like Us